E3 2018: First look at Assassin’s Creed Odyssey

E3 2018: First look at Assassin’s Creed Odyssey

Ubisoft has showcased Assasin's Creed Odyssey during their E3 2018 press conference highlighting the game's world, story and more that players can expect to see in the game when it heads to consoles. It appears the servers on German site GamePro.de. aren't particularly secure so they were available for anyone to grab. Unexpected encounters will breathe life into your story as you meet colorful characters, battle vicious mercenaries, and more. We get a whole new trailer featuring both new and already revealed characters.

Ubisoft this year confirmed that its pre-show E3 briefing will begin on Monday, June 11 at 1pm PT / 4 pm ET / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST.

E3 2018 coverage at CNET: All of our E3 2018 coverage in one place.

Over eight minutes of Assassin's Creed Odyssey gameplay was also shared.

What are you hoping to see during the presentation?

GFA dissolved by Ghana government
Government on Thursday indicated its resolve to dissolve GFA in a bid to sanitise football administration. Abdul-Hamid said interim measures would soon be announced.

Special editions for Assassin's Creed Odyssey were announced.

One of the big showstoppers though is that Assassin's Creed Odyssey will have dialogue options and able to choose what your character is saying. Similarly, we get a few opportunities to play as Aya in Assassin's Creed Origins.

The leaks continue to roll out ahead of E3 reveals, with Assassin's Creed Odyssey yet again being caught in the center of them. Kotaku has previously proved to be pretty accurate in its Assassin's leaks, for what it's worth. During the game, you yield your grandfather's blade which gives you special abilities as you set out on a journey across ancient Greece. In this entry, set in 431 BCE, around the Peloponnesian War. "Delians" are also mentioned. What we didn't expect to see from this game is an evil Jade, right by the end of it.

For the time being, enjoy the new screenshots above.

Related Articles